Mazz 6, Gearing Up!

Talk about anything here.
pompey

Mazz 6, Gearing Up!

Post by pompey »

Is nobody else getting psyched up by the prospect of Mazz 6 on September 1?

Mazzarin's Demise has been the most captivating addition to the game since I started playing when TFL first came out. Two of my friends and I continue to play Mazz 5 at least once a week despite the fact that we have jobs and wives and other ways to spend the late night hours. Although the last successful win was on Simple difficulty, the three of us play on Legendary now in anticipation of the new version's release. We've made it to blood thrall, but things sure do get messy when you're micromanaging 15+ units.

Are there any hints as to whether the testing is on schedule?
Is delay likely?
Will we see a teaser video like the week prior to Mazz 5's release?
Is there a new color map?
Are 1.5.2 expansions being utilized with the map in order to enlarge it?
Is Godzfire involved in the production as per his suggestions on the Map Making board? I was thrilled by the potential for those storyline-relevant changes that would seem to maintain the intensity and challenge of the map.
Regardless, are there any sneak peeks at changes that are being made?

I'm on the edge of my seat here, folks.
Lugas

Post by Lugas »

I don't think testing is on schedule. ChrisP said he wanted Mazz 6 to be new. So he's probably only allowing a few others to beta test it.
Delay is a possibility, but you never know. ChrisP set the date, and he could change it if something serious comes up.
I have no idea about a video. It's possible.
A new colour map is quite likely.
1.5.2 expansions are possible, but they may be only focused on the units and scripting. These are available in the latest builds of Fear and Loathing.
Godzfire may be involved. Ask him about it.
Sneak peaks are highly unlikely, if not impossible. Like I said above, ChrisP wants this to be new and spoiling it will not make anyone happy.