Myth III Poll - What do people think of it?

Talk about anything here.
D M Philly

Post by D M Philly »

I just started playing Myth 3. I also just discovered Project Magma and am now getting into Myth 2 v 1.5.1, The Fallen Levels etc. Great work all.

I am a long time fan of the series, and periodically go back to replay, which is what led to finding, and buying Myth 3.

I just want to ask everyone here if they even bothered with 3, and if so what did you think? What did you like/not like? I have enjoyed it so far, but not as much as the first two.

Just want to see what others think about it.

Thanks
Philly
Zappo

Post by Zappo »

I play Myth III, well , when ever there's a gathering which seems slim to none lately. I Like Myth III with the v1.3.1 patch which make gameplay fun. Myth III was crap when it first came out and most people that play know the history. I'm glad and appreciate those that made it playable and some of the maps that were made for it were kickass when you get a group to play.

: )
Last edited by Zappo on Thu Aug 02, 2007 12:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
>O< Zappo

"Hold the Line!" [TotS]
"For Honor, For Courage, For Country"
Baron LeDant

Post by Baron LeDant »

Myth 3 isn't played simply due to vastly inferior gameplay + annoying bugs that haven't been fixed. The last few updates have only made the gameplay worse (this isn't just my opinion but of many others who don't play anymore). The upside of the recent updates was being able to draw on the overhead map and being able to see who was in saved films, hardly important to a game with a community that has shrunk to a half dozen forum fanciers
I wear a plastic ass on my bag ~ Da Cheeze
William Wallet

Post by William Wallet »

The patches helped, in my view. But there's still something odd about Myth 3 I can't quite put a finger on.